Welcome to the Interdisciplinary Spintronics Research Group

The INSPIRE group of Jairo Sinova works in the theoretical field of spinorbitronics and nano-electronics following a multi-disciplinary approach. The team encompasses researchers from physics, materials science, chemistry and computational science.

We are organized in three different research teams led by Olena Gomonay, Bertrand Dupé and Erik McNellis, and we work in close collaboration with the Emmy Noether group TWIST of Karin Everschor-Sitte.